Junior Athlete of the year 2021

  • News Article
  • 03 Jan 2022
  • Admin Account

Sponsored By Mountain Fuel The number one nutrition for the worlds best endurance racers

This is the Future of OCR Racing, and after lots of nominations we have chosen eight to be shortlisted for the Junior Athlete of the Year 2021

Charlotte Pepper

Overall winner of the Female 14-17 Age category at The Spartan World Champions –at just 17 years of age, Her winning Time would have placed her in the top 50 of the  Women’s Elite Race

Finley Greenleaf

An established junior competitor Finley has the fastest time of all athletes who took on the PT Barn Spring/Summer Time Trial.

Flynn Stewart

Winning 3 of the 4 Spartans he entered in 2021, 10-11 year Age group

Placed 10th at Spartan Euros

Does a lot of charity fundraising including running 1km every hour for 12 hours and raising £300 for Transitions UK

Harvey Mitchell – Divers

In his first year of OCR Harvey competed in Spartan Races and Qualified for the Spartan World Championships where he finished first in the Male 14-17 Age category

Kara Williams

Not only Raced in every Adult wave at Spartan in 2021 but also Volunteered at Every Spartan 2021 event

Libbie Joyce

At the age of 14 Libbie went to the Spartan world Championships in Abu Dhabi and competed in the Female 14-17 Age category and came away with  a 2nd place finish

Matthew Macdonald

Aged 17, 2021 Saw Matthew achieve 2 Spartan Trifecta’s and finish AG series champion in 2021 with 2 firsts, 1 second and a 3rd

Millie Landells Haywood

( Awaiting picture )

Millie’s first year running adult distances in OCR has seen her
shine with her encouragement and support for everyone who runs with her


To find out more about the other awards up for grabs click links below

Outstanding Achievement of the Year

Best Large Race of the Year

Best Small Race of the Year

Junior Athlete of the Year– Sponsored By Mountain Fuel

Athlete of the Year

Masters Athlete of the Year

Team or group of the Year – Sponsored by Wolf Pack 100

Volunteer of the Year

Best Training Facility of the Year – Sponsored by DMS Original

Best Obstacle of the Year

Best Alternative Event of the Year – Sponsored by Lets Do this

Admin Account

Admin Account